New Columbia Statehood Commission Speakers Bureau



The New Columbia Statehood Commission introduces the “51 Statehood Speakers Bureau” for residents to get involved in their communities and spread the message of DC Statehood.

H.R. 317 Welcomes New Cosponsor


 The New Columbia Admission Act (H.R. 317) would like to welcome it’s 133rd cosponsor, Representative Ruben Gallego (D-AZ). Thank you for helping towards making the District of Columbia the 51st State in the Union.

Boxing Champion Endorses D.C. Statehood


WBO Welterweight Champion Jessie Vargas publicly endorsed D.C. Statehood on April 2, 2016, at a Statehood event at DC restaurant Haydee’s.  View the video from the event here.








Welcome to the District of Columbia Statehood Congressional Delegation

The District of Columbia Statehood congressional Delegation is made up of the elected US Senators, Senator Paul Strauss and Senator Michael D. Brown, and the US Representative Franklin Garcia.

The District of Columbia Statehood Congressional Delegation’s main objective is to work to end the disenfranchisement of DC residents by helping achieve Statehood for the District of Columbia.

Statehood for the people of the District of Columbia will be achieved by the House and Senate passing and the President signing the New Columbia Admission Act Statehood legislation, which requires a simple majority vote and cannot be repealed.  This is the legislative process by which every state, except for the original 13 states, became a part of the United States.

The people of the District of Columbia voted in support of statehood and ratified a state constitution in 1982.

Via YouTube: